Start a conversation

How to Provide Trackouts (Stems)

Trackouts are the individual tracks for each instrument in your work project, which you can provide to your customers so they more freedom with the mix when adding their vocals. 


Trackouts must be provided in a zip folder - you'll want to bounce/export all of your trackouts from your DAW, then compress them into a zip folder. This process will vary slightly between Apple & Windows, but is a straightforward process. If you're unsure, a quick Google search will tell you how to do this.


There are two ways to make these available to customers:

Upload direct to your account


  1. Head to Dashboard > Music & Media > Beats > Upload > Trackout

  2. Drop your zip folder into the dashed box, or click to select file

    Once uploaded, you will be prompted to link it to the beat (so you will need to have the mp3 uploaded first), and that's all there is to it!


    Provide a download link

    You can also provide trackouts using a 3rd party link, through services such as Dropbox, Google Drive, etc.

    To do this:

    1. Head to Dashboard > Music & Media > Beats  and click the name of the beat

    2. Scroll down and enter your link in the Trackouts field. You can also add a password if you want, but this is not mandatory. Passwords will be delivered automatically to the customer.

    3. Save the changes and you're done!

*Please note, trackouts are available to paying customers only (Gold & Platinum)

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Ellis Houslin

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments

  1. Sara Laamarti Bousmaha

    Staff –

    Trackouts can be uploaded from the Dashboard>Upload>Trackout.

    If you wish to send Trackouts to the customer, you can send the trackouts seperately to the client via email.  

    In response to Ryan Jeffrey

  2. Wilhem

    Nowhere on the upload page does it have an option to upload track outs

  3. Ryan Jeffrey

    Not helpful, why? Because when I go to dashboard and it does not give me an option to drop a zip. Is this possibly because its a new account? Some clarity on that would be very helpful